To register for updates from Kate Eberlen, simply fill in the form below and hit sign-up.

If at any time you wish to unregister, simply follow the unsubscribe instructions that appear on email updates. EDIT

Close
Kate Eberlen
‘A neat concept and characters to care about...I loved it’

Fanny Blake, Woman and Home

‘Gloriously romantic . . . One of those rare books that has you laughing and crying at the same time’

Prima

‘MISS YOU is utterly charming, engaging, moving, a story which is both wonderfully romantic yet also true to life.’

Kate Mosse

‘Beautifully realised and utterly beguiling… Made me ache with longing.’

Janet Ellis, author of The Butcher’s Hook and How It Was

‘MISS YOU is one of those lovely, comfy duvets of a book that pulls you in and wraps itself around you. A beautifully simple idea, and a simply beautiful book.’

Simon Toyne

‘There is a courteous nod to One Day in this funny, poignant and really rather lovely ships-in-the-night debut … Funny poignant and really rather lovely.’

The Observer

‘If ever there was a time we needed to be swept off our feet and transported elsewhere, this is it. Cue Kate Eberlen's wonderfully romantic second novel, set in Rome [....] Perfectly plotted.’

Woman's Weekly

‘Just the thing for long summer nights.’

Good Housekeeping

‘Eberlen tackles serious emotional issues with empathy and compassion, adding depth to a love story… It’s a love story with a difference and its ballroom dancing lead characters will charm fans of Strictly Come Dancing.’

Daily Express

‘I loved it! I keep thinking about the characters and their lives. It’s wonderful to feel Kate’s passion for my beloved art form, ballet. I felt touched in many ways reading this novel.’

Marianela Núñez, Prima Ballerina of The Royal Ballet

‘A beautiful love story.’

Bella

‘If ever a couple was 'meant to be' it's Tess and Gus. This is such a witty, poignant and uplifting story of two lives criss-crossing over the years, with near-miss after near-miss... I couldn't put it down.’

Sophie Kinsella

‘In the vein of The Versions of Us and One Day … Funny, sad and full of humanity’

Red Magazine

‘Kate Eberlen’s first book, Miss You, was a huge hit and Only You is just as compelling. Wildly romantic, touching and wise, it will keep you reading until dawn.’

Sunday Express S Magazine

‘While we’re all stuck at home, we need to be able to live and love vicariously so Only You, with its romantic Rome setting is just the thing for some literary escapism.’

Red Magazine, Best Books this April

‘If you liked One Day by David Nicholls, you are going to love this.’

Essentials

‘Hugely enjoyable romantic comedy with a great premise . . . Thoroughly deserving comparison with David Nicholls’ wonderful One Day (and I don’t say that lightly), this is commercial fiction of the very highest order’

The Bookseller

‘A truly wonderful book. I loved it.’

Alexandra Potter, author of Confessions of a Forty-something F##k Up

‘Two lives are unknowingly interwoven in this tantalising, perfectly-pitched journey through a crater-filled emotional landscape. MISS YOU is charming, comforting, acutely honest and belongs on the same shelf as ONE DAY.’

Mark Ellen

‘Just spent a very happy afternoon with Alf and Letty, transported to Rome, one of my favourite cities, for a gorgeous, uplifting romantic story with all the sparkle of a glass of Prosecco. Highly recommended for lockdown.’

Fanny Blake, bestselling author of A Summer Reunion

Cookies

This site uses cookies to store temporary imformation whilst you are using the site - this makes the site quicker to use.
These cookies contain no personal information and the data that they do contain are not shared with anyone, or used outside of this site.

More information

OK